Gartenarbeit

Allerheiligen: religiöse Feier und Volkstradition

Allerheiligen: religiöse Feier und Volkstradition


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Der 1. November ist ein religiöser Feiertag zu Ehren aller Heiligen und der Tag, an dem die Toten geehrt werden.

Dies ist eine Gelegenheit, sich mit der Familie zu treffen, um die Gräber zu blühen.

Lesen Sie auch: Wie man Chrysanthemen gut züchtet

Geschichte aller Heiligen

Allerheiligen hat eine lange Geschichte. Entgegen der landläufigen Meinung findet es seinen Ursprung nicht in der Bibel, sondern erschien im 7. Jahrhundert, um christliche Märtyrer zu feiern. Erst im Mittelalter, im Jahr 835, gründete Louis Le Pieux (der Sohn Karls des Großen) am 1. November ein Fest aller Heiligen. Im gesamten Westen gewann es an Dynamik und wurde im 16. Jahrhundert zu einer bedeutenden christlichen Versammlung. Zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts verpflichtete Papst Pius X. die Gläubigen, an diesem Tag zur Messe zu gehen.

Durch die Einladung der Heiligen, deren Licht die Menschen zum Beten erleuchtet, zeugt Allerheiligen von der christlichen Hoffnung angesichts des Todes, nämlich dass das ewige Leben der christlichen Existenz folgt. Dies ist wahrscheinlich einer der Gründe, warum Allerheiligen im Laufe der Zeit mit dem Totenfest verwechselt wurden, das im religiösen Kalender für den 2. November festgelegt ist.

Allerheiligen: Feiertag und Werbung

Zusätzlich zu dieser Datumsnähe gibt es einen praktischen Grund: Der 1. November war ein Feiertag, aber nicht der nächste Tag. Es war üblich, an Allerheiligen auf den Friedhof zu gehen, um die Gräber der Verstorbenen zu blühen. Die Entstehung von Familiengewölben ab dem 18. Jahrhundert und die zunehmende Entfernung von den Friedhöfen der Stadt verstärken das Bedürfnis nach Meditation, das Vorrang vor dem ursprünglichen Allerheiligen hat.

Während des 20. Jahrhunderts übernahm die Volkstradition die religiöse Feier. Heute geht es bei Allerheiligen nicht mehr nur um Gläubige. Für Familien, die immer weiter voneinander entfernt leben, ist dies eine Gelegenheit, zusammenzukommen, um ihren Lieben Tribut zu zollen. Die an diesem Datum gewährten Schulferien erleichtern das Reisen und verstärken dieses Phänomen, das erhebliche wirtschaftliche Auswirkungen hat. Allerheiligen sind für Floristen, Bestattungsunternehmen, Catering-Händler und Supermärkte zu einem unverzichtbaren Ereignis geworden.

Lesen Sie auch: Wie man Chrysanthemen gut züchtet

Fabienne glatt


Video: Jack mit seiner Laterne - Allerheiligen und Halloween (Juni 2022).

Gardening

All Saints' Day: religious celebration and popular tradition


A religious holiday honoring all saints, November 1 has become the day to honor the dead.

This is an opportunity to get together with family to flower the graves.

Read also: how to grow chrysanthemums well

History of All Saints

All Saints' Day has a long history. Contrary to popular belief, it does not find its origin in the Bible but appeared in the 7th century to celebrate Christian martyrs. It was only in the Middle Ages, in the year 835, that Louis Le Pieux (the son of Charlemagne) established a feast of all saints on November 1. Gaining momentum throughout the West, it became a major Christian gathering in the 16th century. At the start of the 20th century, Pope Pius X made it compulsory for the faithful to go to mass on this day.

By inviting the saints whose light illuminates humans to pray, All Saints' Day testifies to Christian hope in the face of death, namely that eternal life succeeds Christian existence. This is probably one of the reasons why All Saints' Day, over time, has merged with the feast of the dead which is set for November 2 on the religious calendar.

All Saints' Day: Public holiday and commercial

In addition to this proximity of date, there is a practical reason: November 1 being a holiday but not the next day, it was customary to go to the cemetery on All Saints Day to flower the graves of the deceased. The emergence of family vaults from the 18th century onwards and the progressive distance from the city's cemeteries reinforce the need for meditation which takes precedence over the original All Saints' Day.

During the 20th century, popular tradition took over from religious celebration. Today, All Saints' Day is no longer just about believers. For families, who live further and further apart, this is an opportunity to come together to pay tribute to their loved ones. The school holidays granted on this date facilitate travel and reinforce this phenomenon, which has significant commercial implications. All Saints' Day has become an unmissable event for florists, funeral operators, catering trades and supermarkets.

Read also: how to grow chrysanthemums well

Fabienne Smooth

Video: All Saints Day and the Pantheon - EWTN Vaticano (October 2020).